DREAMY HEADBOARDS

Planning to move out: BEDS


Getting a good, fancy looking, inexpensive (preferably free) and durable bed has not been an easy task, I don’t know why I thought it would be in the first place and it is definitely safe to say I thought about sleeping in one of my old sleeping bags and just hipster my way through life, but I went through online therapy (involves me googling stuff while chewing down some popcorn or amigos) and I came across some amazing stuff that I am more than excited to share. So let’s share a dream on these extremely dreamy headboards!

Dreamy Light Grey HeadBoard
Image Source:http://www.adoremagazine.com/blog/?currentPage=2

I will be the first to say that I am currently dealing with the world’s ugliest headboard, don’t get me wrong I still sleep like a baby, just not the North West kind of baby sleep, you know? which any normal 24 year old adult would wish for. So being broke and fairly creative most of the time, I have ended up looking for some cheaper options to deal with this pesky situation, and you already said it, DIY! All day errday….

Dreamy DIY HeadBoard
Image Source:http://blog.styleestate.com/style-estate-blog/pins-of-the-day-02-04-2013.html

I am utterly obsessed with this simple yet brilliant idea. First of all it looks like so much fun to do, second it’s beyond unique with the different mix of patterns. So to get this awesome style, just use 18×18 or larger pieces of plywood…wrap each one using quilt batting because it has the cushion-y look to it. Et Voila! You have a beautiful headboard!!! If you are looking for some more character how about some Ankara wrapping, that would be such an awesome themed headboard. So don’t be shy just DIY! (I am the Queen of corniness.. and binge eating).

Well sometimes, you might want to just close your eyes and spend a dime or two. Uber your way all the way to the furniture store ( it’s 35% cheaper so you know I am in on that haha…) and buy yourself something nice, something you’ve probably seen in one of the many E! Reality Shows, I have mental screenshots of a particular show (KUWTK), its crazy… I just like what I like!

Beautiful Pattern HeadBoard
Image Source: http://www.domesticimperfection.com/2015/06/10-ways-to-decorate-above-your-bed/

The mirror on top of the headboard is such a lovely touch but considering the headboard is rectangular in shape as well, I’d have probably picked a circular shape and had it at the very center.

The print on the headboard matches well with the print and the vibrant colors on the pillows. This gives the room a very youthful feel.

But of course you would be wondering where to get such amazing headboards. Well, wonder no more I found something for you guys and for me too !

Slumberland HeadBoards Nairobi Kenya
Image Source: http://slumberland.co.ke/head-board

I visited  the Slumberland Kenya Limited website and I was beyond excited by the modern and diverse headboard styles they had there, available for all bed sizes!!!!!! (Major Key)

HeadBoard Ranges and Styles
Image Source: http://slumberland.co.ke/85

So how about you check them out! Buy a few things here and there, get fancy. But before that Subscribe, Like, Comment and Share!

Sweet Dreams

Signed,

VBD

 

One thought on “DREAMY HEADBOARDS

Leave a Reply

