Fringe Benefits

As inspired by the awesome winniethefashionista


She is among the girls killing it right now with her bomb fashion sense that even fashion bomb daily recently gave her the thumbs up. I am of course a lover of fashion in case you are wondering though I have my off the mark days (approximately most days of the year). I also do follow trends like a kid after candy and besides me being her friend I do more than occasionally end up on her site for some glorious style tips.

So on my usual stalking errands on her lovely site I did come across many wonderful pictures of her in a to-die-for fringe dress designed by Vivo and let’s just start with one I want that dress till to date and two I got insanely inspired to do a post on it. But calm down…. I am not switching into fashion blogging because I would possibly generally only talk about flats plus a red lip and also because Interior Decor is kinda my thing and better the devil I know right?

Winniethefashionista in a beautiful Fringe dress
Image Source: http://winniethefashionista.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/IMG_6845-001.jpg

I love pushing my creativity as far as I can when it comes to various ideas and the opportunity to be inspired always gets my fingers typing at 1000 words per second to get it out and share with anyone willing to read 🙂 So let’s start getting into the fringe benefits of interior decor.

There are so many ways to add a fringe style to your home decor without looking like you have a bunch of stuff hanging around all over your house. It could end up looking messy and messy only looks good on a Saturday morning hair bun. So I shall gladly state the mantra I keep spitting out every single post, simplicity is always the best option, a little bit of something could make a space look absolutely magical and who in their right minds doesn’t love a bit of magic (except the Dudleys… shameless Harry Potter reference)

Glamorous
Image Source: http://bit.ly/2dKA3QK

 

There is a touch of glamour that comes with these cuties that has me obsessing over the shower curtain. We all know I love a gold detail and the gold details here made me hear all the bathroom angels sing.

It’s quite a unique style in the best of way and it blends so well it made me wonder how I don’t have this in my bathroom already because all shower curtains should look just like this if not better.

When I think of fringe, I envision Bohemian Elegance or Persian Perfection. Styles that are so unique and beautiful that if done right your house just might feel like another country. Of course fringe chairs used to be all the rage back in the day but I genuinely believe this can be brought back with a bit of a modern twist to it. For instance, there would be less print on the furniture just a solid color with the fringe to spice things up a bit, this is up for debate… I can hear some of you yell noooooooo while reading this haha don’t worry it brings back some old day memories for me too but take a look at this though..

Beautiful Fringed Accent Chair
Image Source: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/a8/c9/13/a8c913bf448b9220d58de5743de3c8cd.jpg

 

There is a touch of Gatsby that comes with this particular fringed chair. The fringes don’t have to be thick, they can be thin, light and very elegant.

The accent chair is still very modern if you ask me, so there is no style lost here.

The lovely wall art played on my heart strings as well. It fit perfectly with the whole theme of the space magnificently bringing the look together.

Black fringed chair
Image Source: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/5f/a9/ff/5fa9fff065cd0c597c223b4d742b423e.jpg

If you are into the Victorian feel and look you can have a black fringed accent chair and who said the fringe only goes at the bottom? (loudly whispers NO ONE)  Black set on lighter surfaces always plays such a wonderful part of bringing some sense of character to a space. So don’t be shy and go ahead and try..( this is my cheesiest line yet lol )

And finally, the fringed chandelier!! I loved this so much. Especially for a bedroom. It has a luxurious look to it, well.. not compared to a diamond chandelier but yeah…. it’s definitely cheaper and nobody can DIY a diamond chandelier so I rest my case.

Fringed Chandelier
Image Source: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/c0/65/ee/c065ee3d1ebb6c206f50ce8c77e62d6f.jpg

Hopefully you enjoyed reading this lovely fun post, be sure to check out my other posts as well. So go ahead and enjoy yourself some interior decor fringe benefits.

Signed,

VBD.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Fringe Benefits

Leave a comment